My wakeboarding adventure

I started wakeboarding in September 2014. I started going to my local cable and quickly became addicted. My awesome parents quickly upgraded me to a rad Liquid Force Melissa board.I was lucky enough to start coaching with Tommy Swaan.

tantrum wakeboarding
Photo by Bianca Asher

He taught me how to of a tantrum off the kicker and really help my riding confidence. I was so stoked to do my first contest in Johannesburg at Stoke City Wake. I came 4th. It was really awesome competing with the best wakeboarding girls in the country.

Wakeboarding competition at Stoke City
Photo by Bianca Asher

I’m looking forward to sharing my wakeboarding progress.

Leave a Reply

